1. Van Dusen divides the endowment into seven "degrees," which correspond to the different parts of the endowment as follows:

1st degree:
Reception area (similar to the temple chapel in contemporary practice)

2nd degree:

3rd degree:
Creation Room

4th degree:
Garden Room

5th degree:
World Room (or Telestial Room)

6th degree:
Terrestrial Room

7th degree:
Celestial Room